Tuesday, October 13, 2009


Liberal Leader of the Opposition Sandra Lubrano today announced the shadow members who will function during the first Parliament and the first Tory government led by Prime Minister Raymond S. Decelles-Smith.
In the agreement reached by both parties, Governor General, Dr. Lee Dorsey announced that she would call upon Mr. Decelles-Smith to form the first elected government a few weeks earlier than planned.
This government will be charged to form a government from 15 October 2009 to elections no later than for the dissolution of Parliament no later than six months from 1 November 2009.
The provisional government will resign on the stroke of midnight on Thursday, and received by the Governor General for the Crown.

No comments:

Post a Comment