Tuesday, September 29, 2009


On Wednesday, September 30, at 12:01 AM EDT will be the deadline for declaration of candidacy for the Parliamentary elections from October 1-31, 2009. The Governor General will invite the victorious majority party to form a government on November 1, 2009.
The length of the Parliament, unless a vote of no confidence prompts an early election, or the majority calls an early election, will begin on November 1, 2009 and end on May 1, 2010.
The first elected Parliament after the provisional government will also name the majority members of the appointed Lambda Senate, with a few seat majority for their party. Vacancies for any reason are replaced by the Lambda Government when necessary.
There are 150 ridings (districts) of the House of Commons and 50 members of the Lambda Senate as of November 1, 2009. At present, 138 candidates have been officially declared by the Liberal and Conservative Parties. Independents must declare whether or not they will caucus with the Liberals or conference with the Tories.
All "official " followers of this blog are presently candidates for the House of Commons. Other individuals have contacted the government for candidacy petitions that were processed and accepted. During the early morning hours of October 1, 2009, the official candidates will be determined. Regardless of the uncontested nature of some seats, the official month long deadline will be honoured.
Liberal Leader Sandra Lubrano and Tory Leader Raymond Decelles-Smith are optimistic about their chances to form the first six-month government for the Dominion of Lambda.

1 comment:

  1. It would be a honor to be of service to the Dominion of Lambda.